Fusion Housing is committed to providing a high quality of service to all its clients and believe in the importance of continually striving to maintain and increase our standards. Our hard work and dedication to client service is evidenced by the recognised accreditation and quality marks awarded to us.

Community Legal Service

The Specialist Quality Mark (SQM) was introduced in 2002 as a quality management system for legal aid providers. It is part of a family of standards that underpin the Legal Aid Agency’s (LAA) Community Legal Service and Criminal Defence Service, and aims to enable Legal Services Providers/organisations to demonstrate that they are well managed, provide good levels of client care and have systems in place to ensure delivery of good quality advice. Compliance with a recognised quality standard (currently either the SQM or Lexcel, The Law Society’s practice management standard) is a requirement for organisations that have, or are seeking to obtain, an LAA contract to deliver legal advice services.

All IAG providers who receive public funding to deliver their services are required to be accredited every 3 years or working towards the quality standard for information, advice and guidance services. The matrix standard is a quality standard for organisations to assess and measure their advice and support services, to support the effective delivery of Information, Advice and Guidance services to clients & learners. The Standard focuses on four areas: Leadership and Management, Resources, Service Delivery, Continuous Quality Improvement. It promotes the delivery of high quality information, advice and/or guidance by ensuring that organisations review, evaluate and develop their service, it encourages the take up of professionally recognised qualifications and the continuous professional development of staff.

Community Legal Service

Investors in People specialises in transforming business performance through business. At the heart of IIP is the Standard; a framework of best practice that’s outcome focused and enables organisations to grow, develop and compete. There are 10 areas of competency within the framework:

  • Business Strategy
  • Learning & Development Strategy
  • People Management Strategy
  • Leadership & Management Strategy
  • Management Effectiveness
  • Recognition & Reward
  • Involvement & Empowerment
  • Learning & Development
  • Performance Measurement
  • Continuous Improvement

A successful 3 yearly re-assessment of the Standard was held in June 2015.

The symbol is awarded by Jobcentre Plus to employers who have made commitments to employ, keep and develop the abilities of disabled staff and to make it clear to disabled job applicants that applications from them are welcome and that employers are positive about their abilities. Employers who use the disability symbol make five commitments regarding recruitment, training, retention, consultation and disability awareness. These commitments are:

Disability Mark
  • To interview all disabled applicants who meet the minimum criteria for a job vacancy and to consider them on their abilities.
  • To discuss with disabled employees, at any time but at least once a year, what both parties can do to make sure disabled employees can develop and use their abilities.
  • To make every effort when employees become disabled to make sure they stay in employment.
  • To take action to ensure that all employees develop the appropriate level of disability awareness needed to make these commitments work.
  • To review these commitments each year and assess what has been achieved, plan ways to improve on them and let employees and Jobcentre Plus know about progress and future plans.
Kirklees Young People Friendly


In June 2012 we were awarded the KYPF Kite Mark accreditation which was closely connected with a recent major review of our Sexual Health Policy. A KYPF assessment was made to ensure that we provide the highest possible service, in the belief that all young people in Kirklees have the right to access Sexual Health Services that are Welcoming, Friendly, Non Judgmental, Confidential, Free, Accessible and Safe.

Hate Incident Reporting

Nobody should have to live with the fear, anxiety and consequences of hate crime. Here in Kirklees, in partnership with the West Yorkshire Police we provide support and guidance to victims and take positive action against perpetrators. A hate incident can be described as any incident which is perceived by the victim or any other person as to be motivated by an offender’s hatred of someone because of their race, sexual orientation, disability and/or faith and religion. The are different types of Hate Incident:


Hate Incident Reporting Centre

When a person is bullied, attacked, harassed, or called names because they are (or are thought to be) lesbian, gay, transvestite, transsexual, transgender or bisexual.


Any incident that is perceived to be racist by the victim or any other person.


A disability related hate incident. Any incident which is perceived to be based upon prejudice towards, or hatred of, the victim because of their disability or so perceived by the victim or any other person.


Transphobia; any criminal offence which is perceived, by the victim or any other person, to be motivated by a hostility or prejudice against a person who is transgender or perceived to be transgender.

Faith or Religion

Any incident which is perceived to be based upon prejudice towards, or hatred of, the faith of the victim or so perceived by the victim or any other person. All of Fusion Housing office’s are Hate Incident Reporting Centres where you can speak to a hate crime representative in confidence.